Random stuff heard around the house

Conversation Fail

This is an old one but I was at Starbucks and at the time there was this really hot guy that worked there. Don’t worry, Rich knew I thought this guy was hot. So one day I’m getting my coffee from the girl behind the counter and his name was mentioned.

Me: He is so cute. He’s my boyfriend (you know how you’re like oh that’s my boyfriend, as a joke?)

Here: Yeah he’s my boyfriend.

Me: No, he’s my boyfriend.

Her: No really, he’s actually my boyfriend; we live together.

Everyone pretty much heard about this convesation. I was so embarrassed. That couple later left to work at Hoffbrau but once in a while we see them and they say hello to us. He kind of looks like Desmond Harrington from Dexter.

Share

Leave a Reply

