Random stuff heard around the house

Rehash of Conversation

Don’t judge me, this was on my blog a while back but sometimes I have to recycle. Recycling is good you know! Plus, I worked 8 hours with a client (why do clients sound like something a prostitute works with?) yesterday and finished up a deposition for school today so I’m at a loss right now. Once in a while I’ll reuse material. Hey, comics do it all the time!

I can’t believe they only showed Sharktopus once! I can’t find it.
This was on last weekend and Rich fell asleep. Now he is obsessed in finding it. Could be the jealousy talking because I saw Sharktopus swimming when he was asleep. There’s a nifty trailer attached to that link. Oddly, we can’t find a repeat. Are the folks at SyFy making us wait so that we’ll be dying to see it once it re-airs?

Who peed on the grill?

That was Rich again but I’m pretty sure he was talking to the dogs.

I can’t believe you and your boss still find my zombie cell phone service theory funny.

That’s me because Rich told his boss about me saying that we’d need cell phone reception in case of a zombie attack. They seem to find it funny. We’ll see who is laughing when I call for help or to warn the others. That is, if I have cell phone reception.

Share

One response

  1. Well, I’m with you on the cell phone for Zombie attacks. I want a cell phone, and SERVICE, in the event that starts! And with all the bioweapons research going on, you know it’s gonna happen. So, turn a room (a basement if you have one) into a zombie-proof bunker, stock it with non-perishable food and lots of water, and as many semi-automatic weapons as you can get. And remember to shoot them in the HEAD! You’ll also need to watch out for the awful people who will turn the attack into a reason for murder and looting. (Stupid stupid people… unfortunately they’re everywhere, and probably more of a threat than the zombies!)

    December 2, 2010 at 11:23 pm

Leave a Reply

