Random stuff heard around the house

Holocaust Conversation (Add Zombies cause that’s how we roll)

So I was telling Rich about an article I got that I couldn’t wait to write; the top 10 Holocaust movies. So he is trying to help me think of movies and I get it, this is my genre that I love, not him. So I tell him what I have, which is:

  1. Schindler’s List
  2. Holocaust
  3. The Boy in the Striped Pajamas
  4. Sophie’s Choice
  5. The Devil’s Arithmetic
  6. Life is Beautiful
  7. The Pianist
  8. The Reader
  9. Defiance
  10. Sunshine

But before I came to the last two (I’ve seen 1 through 8 and the last two are on my queue at Netflix), Rich thought he’d add some help.

Rich: What about the one with that guy you like with the big nose?

Me: Adrien Brody?

Rich: Yes!

Me: The Pianist? I have that.

Rich: The Pianist was a Holocaust movie?

Me: Where the hell were you when we watched it? Of course it is.

Rich: Fine. What about that movie you love, the one with the snow and zombies?

Me: OMG Do you mean Dead Snow?

Rich: Yeah that’s it.

Me: Okay, no way am I adding a zombie movie to my Holocaust list. And anyway, it’s not about the Holocaust, it just has zombie Nazis in it.

Hey, at least he tried to help. And we were not making fun of Adrien Brody’s nose either. I happen to think he’s cute; nose and all.

PS my favorites on this list are:

I wonder if I can count The Sound of Music? Cause that would surely be a favorite. I guess not really.

Share

2 responses

  1. Donna

    Thanks for putting up a list of “holocaust” movies. I have seen quite a few but I hadn’t seen The Boy in The Striped Pajamas. So I’ll add it to my Netflix list. Also, I find your blog “style” (conversation expression) refreshing. A little different approach to blogging. I like it.

    December 9, 2010 at 6:07 pm

  2. I love The Boy in the Striped Pajamas. Be warned, totally shocking ending. Let me know if you see it.

    December 10, 2010 at 2:44 am

Leave a Reply

