Random stuff heard around the house

Short Conversations

Today will be all “shorts” because we’ve had a heck of a day and night last night due to some plumbing issues that resulted in a $471 bill that the city needs to pay for. If I posted anything that was said about that issue other than the one I do plan to post, I’d have to make this blog a mature rating.

Last night the city finally came to the door at 3:00 AM and said we were good to go.

Rich: Did you even try the toilet before you used it?

Me: He said we were good to go so I went.

An oldie I found just now.

It’s ninjas! (this was said to Rich’s brother when he said someone had left a silver star type thing in his mailbox.

This was me yesterday before the fiasco with the plumbing.

Me: If they really had Inception people they would automatically leave my dreams due to the sheer craziness of them. They wouldn’t even know where to start.

Share

Leave a Reply

