Random stuff heard around the house

Song Conversations

Tonight we had gone out for a bit and as we were leaving a restaurant a song came on I like. It was New Girl Now by Honeymoon Suite just in case you cared. So I turn it up. Rich gets on the phone and turns it down.

Me: What the hell? I told you I like that song.

Rich: Well don’t turn it up when I get on the phone.

Me: Well, don’t get on the phone when I like a song!

Later on, China Grove comes on.

Me: Is that like a Viet Nam song because I have no idea what it’s about. (Turns out this is a popular search, you can read what it means here.)

Rich: I don’t know but for years I thought it was CCR.

Me: LOL

Rich: Oh you didn’t know it was The Hollies either.

Me: Yes I did and it’s not The Hollies, it’s The Doobie Brothers…sheesh.

Share

Leave a Reply

