Random stuff heard around the house

Television Conversations

Today we were waiting for Rich’s family to come over for Christmas so he was putting out their presents and I was putting on my makeup.

Me: When you come by can you throw me the remote? I’m tired of watching how things are made. It’s boring.

Rich: You’ll just choose some show where someone needs to lose weight or takes drugs or something.

Me: Yes but making bricks is boring.

Rich: That’s over, what are they making now.

Me: Organs.

Rich: Organs sounds interesting.

Me: OMG

So I turn it to Bridalplasty.

Rich: See, I told you!

Me: That’s not a show about either of those things you mentioned.

Rich: Yes it is. She is exercising to fit into her wedding dress so it is.

Me: <sigh>

On a side note, we are both sick with food poisoning and oddly haven’t murdered each other yet. I believe it is due to being way too ill to make the effort. And it’s Christmas!

Share

Leave a Reply

