Random stuff heard around the house

Computer Conversations

Rich: How do you make MSN it’s own thing?

Me: What?

Rich: Like if I have AOL and I have Firefox and I want Bing to work how do I do that with MSN?

Me: I haven’t a clue what you are talking about.

Rich: Listen to me, if I want Bing on MSN as a search how do I do that?

Me: What in the heck are you talking about?

Rich: I don’t want it on Firefox, I want it its own thing.

Me:…………

Rich: You’re not listening.

Me: You’re not making a lick of sense. MSN is a site, put it in your favorites. Bing is a search engine. Firefox is a browser. You are comparing apples and squash or something.

He finally figured out what he wanted to do but for me, I still haven’t a clue. I think he has IE as a browser with MSN as a home page and Bing as his search engine. Then Firefox as a browser and Comcast as that home page and Google as a search engine. And he has AOL. I am confused but as long as it works for him I guess it doesn’t matter if I get it or not.

Share

One response

  1. Pingback: Internet Conversation « Heard at Home

Leave a Reply

