Random stuff heard around the house

Music Conversations

We’re headed home listening to some music on Sirius XM the Boneyard, which plays retro rock. This song comes on by YES called Hold On.

Me: OMG I haven’t heard that song in years and it’s like my favorite YES song. Wow!

Rich: Can you believe my dad bought Pink Floyd?

Me: Nope!

So the conversation keeps going a while.

Me: When I was younger we’d go every weekend to either my Granddad’s house in Ebro or my Uncle Clinzy’s house in Freeport and both are like so far away. So sometimes my dad would choose the radio station and it was always bluegrass. I hated it and would throw a tantrum.

Rich: Didn’t you have a walkman or something?

Me: Not back then; later though.

Rich: My parents always dragged me to stuff like Mel Tillis or what’s the Mexican guy?

Me: You mean Freddy Fender?

Rich: That’s it!

Me: I’ll be there before the next teardrop falls.

Rich: Yes, that’s him. We met all those people.

Me: I actually like Freddy Fender’s music. I met Porter Wagoner. Oh and those monkeys that ride the tiny dogs at the rodeo.

Rich: …………..

 

Share

Leave a Reply

