Random stuff heard around the house

Troll Conversation

I was talking to a friend about someone sending her some money and she had expected much more.

Me: I bet she built that all up too, didn’t she?

Mel: She sure did!

Me: I call that the troll syndrome. When I worked at the newspaper years ago this guy liked me and said he had a gift for me. He built it up all week long and do you know what it was when I got it?

Mel: No, what!

Me: A freaking troll doll. You know those kind you put on a pencil with the big hair? That’s what he gave me as a gift.

Really?

My freaking gift. I mean, really?

Share

Leave a Reply

