Random stuff heard around the house

Heaven Conversation

We’re watching The Wolf of Wall Street.

Me: What I don’t get is that if you have all of that money the legitimate way, why do you have to do illegal stuff to get more money?

Rich: Probably like drug dealers, greed and more money.

Me: Yeah but why not just be honest? I mean, I work hard to be an honest person – it doesn’t come naturally you know. Remember the girl that forgot to ring up our dog food and you pointed it out to her? I might have paused to consider that – that’s something I have to work at and I do but still….

Rich: And that’s why you’ll never enter the House of Heaven.

Leave a Reply

